Assessed & Accredited by the NAAC with A Grade [CGPA=3.02]

Teachers' Council Sub-Committee

Chairperson,Teachers' Council: Dr. Purushottam Pramanik, Principal, Durgapur Government College

Secretary, Teachers' Council (2019-2020): Dr. Tuhin Ghosh, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Durgapur Government College

College Journal and Publication Sub-Committee for the academic session 2019-2020

Dr. Priyabrata Bhattacharjee, Associate Professor of Chemistry (Jt. Convener)

Saubhik Bandyopadhyay, Associate Professor of History (Jt. Convener)

Dr. Prabir Dasgupta, Associate Professor of Geology Member (Member)

Jayanta Kumar Mitra,Associate Professor of Commerce (Member)

Dr. Somnath Bhattacharya,Assistant Professor of Physics (Member)

Pratikshan Mandal,Assistant Professor of Mathematics (Member)

Sumana Dutta,Assistant Professor of Zoology (Member)

Assigned Responsibilities:

1.            Maintaining the record of college publications (research articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings etc), and providing proper update from time to time to the college website committee, as necessitated in the accreditation and quality assurance processes

2.            Encouraging students and faculty members to publish their work and helping them in editing and reviewing of manuscripts as and when required

3.            Organizing doubt clearing sessions for publications related to UGC guidelines under career advancement scheme

4.            Maintaining an updated database of UGC approved journals, SCI, SSCI, SCOPUS etc listed journals (with latest impact factors) and organizing awareness programs in this context & other matters