Assessed & Accredited by the NAAC with A Grade [CGPA=3.02]

Teachers' Council Sub-Committee

Chairperson,Teachers' Council: Dr. Purushottam Pramanik, Principal, Durgapur Government College

Secretary, Teachers' Council (2019-2020): Dr. Tuhin Ghosh, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Durgapur Government College

Games, Sports and Gymnasium Sub-Committee for the academic Session 2019-2020


Assigned Responsibility: Ensuring participation of students in different sports tournaments. Taking steps to upgrade and maintain the college gymnasium & other matters

Siddhartha Sankar Rej, Associate Professor of Geology (Jt. Convener)   

Pratikshan Mandal, Assistant Professor of Mathematics (Jt. Convener) 

Dr. Suchandra Sett Naidu, Assistant Professor of Botany (Member)               

Amitava Samanta, Associate Professor of Mathematics (Member)

Somenath Dhali, Assistant Professor of Zoology (Member)         

Sutapa Mandal, Assistant Professor of Chemistry (Member)      

Dr. Rajib Biswas, Assistant Professor of Conservation Biology(Member)

Manjur Alam, Assistant Professor of Commerce (Member)        

Nidhi Mishra, Assistant Professor of Political Science (Member)