Assessed & Accredited by the NAAC with A Grade [CGPA=3.02]

Teachers' Council Sub-Committee

Chairperson,Teachers' Council: Dr. Purushottam Pramanik, Principal, Durgapur Government College

Secretary, Teachers' Council (2019-2020): Dr. Tuhin Ghosh, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Durgapur Government College

UGC & DST Project/Seminar Monitoring Unit for the academic session 2019-2020

Dr. Arup Kumar Ghosh, Associate Professor of Chemistry (Jt. Convener)              

Dr. Pinaki Roy, Assistant Professor of Geology (Jt. Convener)     

Dr. Nivedita Acharjee, Assistant Professor of Chemistry (Member)

Dr. Anjan Ray Chowdhury, Assistant Professor of Economics (Member)

Dr. Debamitra Dey, Assistant Professor of Sanskrit (Member)    

Dr. Nilanjana Chatterjee (Das), Assistant Professor of English (Member)

Dr. Kuntal Bhattacharya, Assistant Professor of Zoology (Member)

Dr. Tapajit Bhattacharya,Assistant Professor of Conservation Biology (Member)

Sibaji Rit, Assistant Professor of Mathematics (Member)


Assigned Responsibilities

1. Examination of different project proposals & seminar proposals for funding and forwarding them to the Institutional Head for necessary action.

2. Responding to the letters received from UGC and DST addressing different issues related to funds received previously & other matters